See what our customers say...

★★★★★
Great understanding people. I hired a truck. Great service and very clean and smoke free truck. Thanks guys Yous done well...

Les M, September 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Fantastic service! A+ Communication, friendly, really well priced! The EASIEST rental I have ever used, from the first phone call to dropping off the truck! Thanks fellas 👍

Silver White Music, August 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Friendly, efficient, no hidden fees or charges, good price, good product. Had exactly what I needed, everything went quickly and smoothly. Would definitely recommend. Thanks!

Nick R, August 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Best prices and service in Town !!

Adam A, August 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Cheaper than what I though, nice modern range of vehicles. Chipped their windscreen and they dealt with it professionally and friendly. Will be back.

Mark, July 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Always easy to deal with - Our ballet school, Newcastle Ballet Theatre, hires a truck from them twice yearly. Can highly recommend.

Suzanne T, June 2021

Review left via

Looked for suitably-sized vehicle at reasonable hire rates to move boxes ex Canberra to Newcastle. Highly competitive rates, good vehicle and good people to do business with - flexible to meet needs. Rate highly. Tony, Sue

Sue B, May 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Easy to book, staff were friendly and helpful. Explained truck well. Very easy to drive and lifter on truck fantastic and so handy. Made moving easier. Thanks.

Allison F, April 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
We have used these guys a few times. They just helped us out of a jam as we were moving up north and they even supplied us with a bigger van. Best price and quality customer service. Highly recommend these guys!!!

Todd B, April 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Absolutely fantastic! Quality vehicles at the best prices. I don’t even bother shopping around any more.

Lloyd C, April 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
Wonderful staff, hassle free, great pricing, all details FULLY explained. Would recommend

Dianne L, March 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
A bunch of honest guys these, I forgot my wallet in the truck Which was rented, and got everything back just the way I left it. Good on you guys...... You're a Tops!!!!!!

Nicolaas B, February 2021

Review left via

We have just hired a Pantech from Newcastle Car and Truck Rentals. The guys were friendly, courteous, thorough and offered some good advice. The truck rate was competitive and we received it clean and well maintained. Thanks NCTR we would use you again :)

Gary F, January 2021

Review left via

Thanks for your help with a van yesterday... Moving house is a mighty pain. Great van, terrific service.. excellent communication.. all helped with my house moving stress levels.. it sure helps to know that you guys are there. Cheers and big thanks.

Steve D, January 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
I have rented a number of light trucks for house moves from Newcastle Truck Rental and I cannot recommend them highly enough. The trucks are always immaculately clean and staff are great and run through how to use and drive the truck before you head off. Will continue to make them my first choice for rentals.

Steven F, January 2021

Review left via

★★★★★
All staff were super friendly and helpful, added the trolley for us which was a lifesaver and pickup and dropoff was very straightforward. Would rent with them again in a heartbeat - the van size was perfect for what we needed!

Carly H, December 2020

Review left via

★★★★★
Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Trailer was in great condition, worked perfectly and was easy to use. Price was more than reasonable

Simon L, November 2020

Review left via

I have hired trailers small trucks always the best price and great service. The place to hire from in Newcastle.

Andrew K, November 2020

Review left via

★★★★★
Fabulous business, excellent team, easy to drive trucks and they made our dreaded moving experience so much easier. Highly recommended this company... can't thank them enough!!!

Bronwyn H, October 2020

Review left via

Very happy with the vehicle and service. Staff are terrific and very helpful. Would recommend you guys ahead of all other hire firms in Newcastle.

Allan Q, September 2020

Review left via

★★★★★
Used these guys last month to hire a truck to move a winery. Had to extend a couple of times and they made the experience easy. Thanks

Sale Roof Restoration, August 2020

Review left via

Great rates, excellent truck, friendly efficient service from all staff members. We’ll be back! Thank you.

Cathy B, July 2020

Review left via

★★★★★
Recently hired a truck to move house from the guys at Glendale. Great customer service, will definitely be a returning customer

Katelyn M, April 2020

Review left via

Thanks for everything guys, really helpful staff (thanks for the recommendations for places to visit too!) Car was fabulous, really comfortable road trip with all the modern conveniences. We’ll definitely come back to see you to arrange transport for a trip to Byron bay soon.

Lee J, March 2020

Review left via

★★★★★
I've hired from here a few times now when I needed a vehicle to move some furniture and when my family needed a 6 seater van. The vehicles have always been clean and in good condition, and the experience is so much nicer than the big name car rental companies. It takes five to ten minutes after arrival to drive out with your vehicle, and dropping off is just a matter of checking the fuel and handing over the keys. I strongly recommend and I'll be back next time I need a vehicle!

Stephen H, February 2020

Review left via

Another good experience with your company. Always very helpful staff and always my first choice when hiring a car.

Geoff B, January 2020

Review left via

Thank you to Newcastle Car and Truck Rental. We hired a high top van today for furniture moving from Newcastle to Sydney. The van went exceptionally well and the customer service was excellent from my first phone call through to drop off. Would not hesitate to recommend them and would definitely use them in the future.

Kathryn O, December 2019

Review left via

Hired a trailer from you on Saturday. The online booking was easy and the service at pick up and return was great. Thanks for doing what you do so well! Cheers Miles

Miles B, November 2019

Review left via

A group of friends hired a "people mover" for a 5 day trip. The staff were friendly, courteous & only too willing to help. We were served by "Mr August" who suggested the best deal to take as we were doing a lot of kilometres. I would definitely recommend Newcastle Car & Truck Rental, Argenton to anyone looking to hire a vehicle.

Liz D, September 2019

Review left via

I would like to thank the guys at Argenton site for their helpfulness and kindness when we recently hired a car from your company. After being left in the lurch by another hire company, we needed a car to get us to Hawks Nest. Your company was the only one who could help us. We flew into Newcastle on 6th August only to find that the company we had prebooked with did not have a car for us. With the help of a fantastic taxi driver we were directed to your company. Your staff were friendly, efficient and very approachable. After getting the paperwork done, we were on our way. Thank you so much to your team, we had a great holiday.

Tony & Gayle S, August 2019

Review left via

Would happily use Newcastle Car and Truck Rental again. Truck was great, service was excellent and the chaps at the rental place were very nice to deal with.

Val F, July 2019

Review left via

★★★★★
Great service - affordable and transparent from the get go from daily rates to insurance options etc. I hired a van for a day and there were no dramas with either the pickup or drop off. They also went above and beyond of what was required by supplying me with a trolley to help me move my stuff, without charging anything extra.
I am very pleased!

Craggsm, June 2019

Review left via

Just want to say thanks to all the team at Newcastle car & truck rental. I booked a mini bus for 12 and the process was so easy. Communication was good and the bus was presented as new. Great vehicle too, great on fuel and I will use again.

Mick M, May 2019

Review left via

Excellent service. Friendly efficient staff quick to sort you out. Everything transparent. Well done team!!

Thomas S, April 2019

Review left via

★★★★★
Very easy to deal with. Clean detailed vehicles. Hired Hyundai IMAX for over a week. Very large and roomy, great for a long drive.

Mathew S, March 2019

Review left via

★★★★★
Thanks team. Service fantastic. Vehicle spot on. Rates very competitive. Will use again

Andrew W, February 2019

Review left via

Pantech hire to drive to Port Macquarie and back. Near new vehicle. Tail gate lifter was great and came with a trolley and a couple of blankets and rope. Service from the guys was great. I will definitely be using them again.

Mick C, November 2018

Review left via

Hi guys, very happy with your service and your rates. Will recommend all my friends to give you a go. Many thanks.

Brian G, October 2018

Review left via

Thank you for providing a reliable, capable, clean and tidy ute for my hire. The staff were friendly and accommodating the whole process from pick up to return was easy and hassle free. I will definitely recommend Newcastle Car & Truck Rental.

Paul M, July 2018

Review left via

Friendly service. Easy explanation of conditions of contract, the equipment and the walk around. Very easy return in less than a minute. Thanks

Adrian, February 2018

Review left via

As always, great service, good cars and terrific prices. Whenever I need a car around Newcastle, I will use this company. Thanks

Chris, March 2018

Review left via

A big thank you to the guys at Newcastle Truck and Car Rental for the excellent service. I would recommend them for all services, moving house is stressful anytime but with their pantech it was so much easier. Thanks again.

Greg, May 2018

Review left via

For your online guest book,
My first rental with Newcastle Car & Truck will definitely not be the last. The entire process was painless. The website was easy to navigate but I still made a phone call & was treated with professionalism and courtesy. When I picked up the vehicle (a small van), it was very clean - not as common as you may think. The helpful and friendly staff answered all my questions in a way that reassured me I had made a good choice. You cannot go wrong with this company and it's great to be able to support a local organisation.

Muriel, April 2018

Review left via

★★★★★
Appreciate your service, efficiency and professionalism. Will use again and recommend. Cheers.

Craig, April 2018

Review left via

★★★★★
Fantastic customer service. The guys notified me the day before I was due to pick up the truck I had booked in that it was unexpectedly still under repair. What a disaster this could have been! But they went out of their to find me an alternative truck and throw in some extras for my inconvenience. Really professional and quality service, easy to drive trucks (even in Sydney). Would definitely recommend, and use again.

Chelsea, March 2018

Review left via

★★★★★
Made the move from Newcastle to Sydney super easy with one of their Pantechs at a great price. Definitely recommended.

Lachlan, January 2018

Review left via

★★★★★
Top little rental for moves. half the price of Avis and Budget and the same standard rules apply. Fill your vehicle before you go back and there's nothing else to pay. Staff were friendly, and for a small little business. Most impressed.

Chris, December 2017

Review left via

We choose Newcastle Truck car hire every Spring when we visit Newcastle for two months from the UK because:
- Online booking is excellently straightforward and response immediate and we trust the completed booking completely
- The Terms and Condition especially insurance and Damage liability are the clearest and fairest we have come across in 50 years of hiring vehicles
- The Hiring rates are very competitive and there are none of those irritating additional charges so typical of almost all other car hire companies
- The hire location is perfectly situated for Hamilton and Newcastle Exchange Rail Stations
- Most importantly, all the staff are engaging and efficient, and the hiring process fast and effective...out of the door in 5 mins!
We’ll be back October for another 45 days of car hire from Newcastle Truck!!


George and Julia, December 2017

Review left via

★★★★★
Good price, good trailer, and went way above and beyond to get me on the road.

Daniel, August 2017

Review left via

We always use Newcastle Car & Truck Rental. We have hired the Trucks, Utes & Trailers over the years. Each time, worry free! They are always reliable, friendly and are very reasonable with their prices and remember us! Thanks guys!

Lischke, July 2017

Review left via

What I liked about Newcastle Car and Truck rental was the time they spent going over the vehicle explaining how to operate it and the tips for driving in wet conditions, never had this before and believe me I have hired a lot of cars!!

Soozy, January 2017

Review left via

Rented a maxi van for the day. The boys at Newcastle West made it a quick and easy process to pick up and drop off. The all inclusive price and free 400 km made the decision to pick Newcastle car and truck rental easy. Would definitely rent through them again. Nice to see good service is alive and well.

Richard, October 2016

Review left via

Thank you to the boys at Newcastle Rental for your helpful service and cheerful attitude. You made renting a vehicle so easy.

Don, August 2016

Review left via

Booked a moving truck online and found the whole process easy and the communication from the guys great. The vehicle was in excellent condition and ran well on the trip to Taree and return. Will certainly use this company again should the situation arise.

John, June 2016

Review left via

No fuss online booking and very easy to deal with. Excellent service!

Delfin, May 2016

Review left via

Yes Thank you for your service. You guys are affordable, your staff is commendable from start to finish. Your truck was comfortable and nice to drive. My family and I have been using you guys for a long while. I always recommend you and continue to use your service. We will always be back.

Leanne, April 2016

Review left via

Hi guys we have had a few bookings recently and have been so well looked after by the team at Glendale. We would have no hesitation in using your service anytime in the future and will recommend any friends to use your service. Thanks again team and regards.

Judy, October 2015

Review left via

Thank you Newcastle car and truck rental for providing a very stress free service.
You were not only very professional but personable. I will always use you in the future. Robyn

Robyn, June 2015

Review left via

I wanted to pass on my appreciation and thanks to the team at Newcastle West who I have had recent dealings with. The guys are professional and are great at customer service and always add that human touch. My future business will always be given to Newcastle Car/Truck Rental. Keep up the excellent service as its appreciated and again thank you.

Mark, April 2015

Review left via

Thank you for the rental van – the service is excellent and the van performed well. Will definitely recommend.

Phil, March 2015

Review left via

A very efficient operation, and equipment in very good condition – thanks.

Joe, February 2015

Review left via

★★★★★
So impressed with the customer service, professionalism and the vehicle we hired. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I know who needs to hire any vehicle. Thank you!!

Emma, October 2014

Review left via

★★★★★
Superb company to deal with! No hidden costs, truck went like a dream and made the job significantly cheaper! Would recommend and will use again!

Mike, July 2014

Review left via

Thanks to the whole team at Newcastle Car & truck rental. You guys were the least stressful part of moving! Great service…..above & beyond. I will be recommending you to all my friends….and already have! Cheers

Carolyn, May 2014

Review left via

Many thanks. Might I add that dealing with you was incredibly easy - the service and transparent pricing leaves the likes of Thrifty, Avis etc way behind. Regards

David, March 2014

Review left via

Thank you you staff at the Newcastle West Rental Yard. Prompt and polite customer service, which is great to receive and acknowledge, particularly when it doesn't happen with some businesses these days. Thanks again guys for your friendly service.

Earle, February 2014

Review left via

Thanks Guys, I have posted to your Facebook Page, but felt it worthwhile to say again how good an experience it is to work with Newcastle Car & Truck Rental. This was my 2nd hire and certainly won't be the last. The guys that I dealt with made the whole process so simple. From having the truck available and ready through to the FREE stair trolley. Anyway, I will certainly be back. Thanks again.

Stewart, January 2014

Review left via

Thank you! Wonderful service, easy to deal with and very professional! Will definitely use you again!

James, October 2013

Review left via

Have rented vehicles from you twice this week and am really impressed by your professionalism, friendliness and good service. Thank you!

Danielle, May 2013

Review left via

Thankyou for a timely stress free hire service. I appreciate the great service and ill be sure to utilise your services again.

Ana, March 2013

Review left via

Excellent and friendly service, good to be able to support a local competitive business.

Patricia, February 2013

Review left via

Thankyou for the excellent service and value for money spent. It certainly made my furniture removal task run very smoothly.

Allan, January 2013

Review left via

Thanks guys .Your truck was good and your customer relations was awesome! I will surely do more business with you and will highly recommend you to my mates.

Tony, January 2013

Review left via

Fantastic, courteous service. Lovely clean vehicle. We will certainly be back.

Alana, March 2012

Review left via

Thanks a lot for the great service. It was fast, efficient and the best price! We will definitely use your service again should we need to hire a vehicle and we will happily recommend your company.

Leonardo, February 2012

Review left via

Just to say thank you and how much my girls and their friends enjoyed a spacious, clean vehicle to travel to 'The Big Day Out' event in Sydney. Thank you also for having something available at short notice...appreciate your service at such a reasonable cost.

Sophia, January 2012

Review left via

Hi, Just wanted to let you know I thought the vehicle was excellent and the staff were helpful and friendly. A good experience and I would use your service again. I would recommend your business to anyone needing to hire.

Tessa, January 2012

Review left via

Thank you- great to rent from you. Great van at excellent prices. Excellent staff and
great service.

Karen, January 2012

Review left via

I enjoyed hiring the van from Newcastle Car & Truck Rental. It was all very smooth and easy from start to finish and the van was clean and tidy and drove us safely there and back. I will return!

Felicity, March 2011

Review left via

Easily the best deal in Newcastle. No hidden surprise fees (like when you hire from bigger chains and get whacked with $400 to cover excess!), everything is done easily on the website and the price quoted is the price you pay. It was a bargain for a car in great
condition, staff who are friendly (and fast!). Will definitely use Newcastle Car & Truck Rental for my next car hire!

Dean, March 2011

Review left via

I'd like to say thanks. The truck was made available to us on the Friday afternoon and this made our move from our old home to our new much easier. The truck was a breeze to drive and this also made the experience much better. Thanks for the friendly and fast service. It was highly appreciated.

Bruce, March 2011

Review left via

Thanks Matt and Dave, the truck was in excellent condition and the service was great. Look forward to seeing you next time we need a truck and will be pleased to recommend you to our friends.

Rob and Todd, February 2011

Review left via

Everything was great! Very professional service and an easy to use, new and clean truck.

Geoff, January 2011

Review left via

Thanks guys, we are all very favourably impressed with the service, the cleanliness and presentation of the vehicle and our trip went very smoothly.

Jeremy and Melinda, September 2010

Review left via

Always very pleased with the excellent and prompt service and the excellent and clean condition of vehicle.

Louise, August 2010

Review left via

I have been renting cars from the Newcastle Car & Truck Rental a couple of times a month for about a year now. Mainly for use around town but some times a longer trip. The staff are friendly, efficient and quick. Pick up is a couple of minutes signing the rental and the credit card slip. Drop off is not much more than handing over the keys. My experience is very positive.

Grant, August 2010

Review left via

Thanks guys you have been great, good service

Peter, June 2010

Review left via

The guys were very helpful and professional. Happy to use again. Ute was great.

Graham, Feb 2010

Review left via

Pleasure to drive your car, very economical. Pleasure to do business with you. I’ll be back!

Mick, Newcastle, July 2009

Review left via

Staff very helpful. Truck and rates excellent.

M Brown, NSW, June 2009

Review left via

Great friendly service, good pricing. Much better to have tailor made customer service than bigger operators! Will be back!

Karen, Hamilton, March 2009

Review left via

Truck rental, the klm’s and the refuelling of the truck was still cheaper than the exact same truck from Thrifty, Europe car or Budget. Well done guys your in a league of your own. Perfect!

Matt, Raymond Terrace, March 2009

Review left via

“Very friendly staff, great rates and well maintained vehicles. I will use them again.”

Craig, Newcastle, February 2009

Review left via

“I have hired vehicles on several occasions now, and the service has been excellent. The staff make me feel like a valued customer and it is this that makes me keep coming back”

Adrian, Hamilton, January 2009

Review left via